Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Aidah J
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    19 May 2018
    It would be nice if they could provide complimentary coffee and tea sachets.
    Everything was good! The staff, Sean, was so accommodative and gave us some tips for our trip! He texted me about 2 weeks prior to the trip and greeted us when we reached the hotel. On our last day, we left something in the wardrobe and he rushed to the airport with the item to returned it back to us!
    Shalini
    sr

    Review score

    8.3
    22 March 2018

    I would certainly stay here again!

    Jari K
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    27 February 2018

    Good location

    Good location, near the city center and far away from tourist area.
    Ontario Resident.
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    7 February 2018

    Great facility - we'd go again.

    There is no hot water at the facility. We expected this, but others may not. Also, it wasn't clear on booking that there was street parking only: one the whole this was not a big problem, but we did have to search one day.
    Clean and spacious suite with a few extra touches - nicely decorated, fluffy towels.
    Karel
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    7 February 2018

    Excellent location, no nonsense appartment

    There's no hot water in the appartment; however this is not a major problem in the warm climate of Aruba.
    Excellent location near public transport, convenience stores and Main Street. Very friendly and helpfull staff, flexibelity in check-in and check-out. Spacious appartment with kitchenette, cooking utensils and bathroom towels.
    bq

    Review score

    10
    28 January 2018
    Perfect situated
    Eneida
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    17 January 2018

    Great place to stay!

    sr

    Review score

    7.5
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    J de Bruijn
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    2 July 2017

    Great hotel

    Janet
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tijayra
    cw

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2017

    Would stay again for sure when I go back to aruba

    Very central, spacious, excellent service
    Nicolas
    ar

    Review score

    7.9
    6 April 2017

    Price good. Comfortable and in a good location. 10 days stay.

    No items to clean were available until we asked for them.Cleaning service not included. Fridge could be bigger. The electric oven´s cord was too short.
    Close to downtown and harbour. Easy access, right to the street on one step if you are on the first floor. Air conditioning in every room. Free public parking just around the corner. The furniture was cool and comfortable. Felt like home.
    Kendra
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    5 April 2017
    Everything in the room was dirty and old pretty disgusting, stain on the curtains, sheets, old towels. Horrible
    The location was the only good thing
    frank
    aw

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    Great accommodations with lots of fun close by.

    Everything was perfect. I can’t think of any negatives.
    Jean the property manger was so friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to help us. He made sure our stay was the best it could. The room was very large and clean. The room had a big fridge with a microwave right next to it. It is close to all the town shops. About a 10 min walk to the Cruise ship docks. There is a great restaurant down the street that stays open late. It’s also only about a 10 or 15 min walk to a very nice and clean beach called surf side.
    si

    Review score

    5.0
    7 March 2018

    NO HOT WATER!!!!!

    the apartment doesn't have hot water!!!! And they even dont tell you this (we found out by neighbors) while manager didn't even answering my mail. Very unprofessional....
    location is not bad.
    Duane
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017

    Perfect location for anyone wanting to experience Aruba the way the locals do. Friendliest people.

    I can't think of a thing!
    Rutena Suites is one of several rental properties owned by a local family. The units are rented by the day, week or for longer periods as apartments. The units have nice balconies that overlook a plaza and are wonderful places to sit in the evening enjoying the trade winds and perfect climate. These units have nice security features that do not appear to be necessary as the area is safe and well traveled by locals. There is a free electric trolley that operates daily and picks up right in front of the units. Within easy walking distance are at least 7 very good and reasonable restaurants and a large grocery store. The restaurants and coffee shops provide a variety of cuisines and are favorites with locals as well as tourists. The manager, Jean, and owners of the property are exceptionally helpful and friendly. My trip was on the verge of being a disaster because of an injured knee that limited my ability to walk and also problems with a local dive shop. Jean made a few phone calls to some of his family and as a result, we were provided with a personally guided tour of the island and even better, a couple of wonderful dives that I would never have been able to do without their help. These folks are amazing and I will definitely stay with them on our next trip to Aruba!
    tt

    Review score

    2.5
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ve

    Review score

    7.9
    29 August 2017
    it doesn't have a kitchen
    location, the staff is very helpfull and will go out of their way to help you out
    michelle
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2017

    short stay at rutena suites

    i honestly liked everything about my stay
    i loved the location of this property very easy to get around walking or using the tram and Arubus. It is in the downtown area and there are lots of shops, beach and mall all within walking distance The room was very clean and had everything that i needed.
Loading reviews